Matching Articles"Ecozone" (Total 8)

  • Within Labrador, this ecozone occupies the northernmost section.
  • The largest ecozone, the Boreal Shield, extends in a broad, U-shape from northern Saskatchewan to Newfoundland.
  • The Eagle Plateau ecoregion comprises the Mealy Mountains and an area south of Lake Melville in southern Labrador.
  • Newfoundland and Labrador can be divided into three ecozones: Artic Cordillera, Tiaga Shield, and Boreal Shield.
  • This ecoregion covers an area west of Lake Melville in southern Labrador.
  • The Kingurutik/Fraser Rivers ecoregion takes in several other mountainous outcrops, including the Mealy Mountains, south of Lake Melville.
  • The Maritime Barrens ecoregion extends westward across the southern half of the uplands of Newfoundland to the Long Range Mountains.
  • The Taiga Shield Ecozone is located on both sides of Hudson Bay, with the eastern portion running into Labrador.

Restrict Results

Filter by Theme

Filter by Period

Filter by Location

Filter by Type