Ottawa Delegation
Original members appointed to the Ottawa Delegation, 1947.

Left to right: Gordon F. Higgins, Rev. Lester Burry, Joseph R. Smallwood, F. Gordon Bradley, Robert B. Job, Charles Ballam and Thomas Ashbourne.

From Joseph R. Smallwood, "The Story of Confederation," The Book of Newfoundland, volume III (St. John's, Newfoundland: Newfoundland Book Publishers, ©1967) 18.

Copyright Disclaimer:
As always, the Newfoundland and Labrador Heritage Web Site Project has made every reasonable effort to determine and locate the copyright owners of the image on this page. Despite our efforts, at the time of posting we were unsuccessful in finding the copyright owner. If you have any additional information regarding the copyright of this photograph, please e–mail us at

Updated April 2003

Natural Environment - Table of Contents Site Map Search Heritage Web Site Home