House of Assembly
Members of the last Newfoundland House of Assembly, 1933.

Seated in the first row (from left to right): Kenneth M. Brown; William C. Winsor; William J. Walsh; Sir John C. Puddester; F. Gordon Bradley; James A. Winter; Frederick C. Alderdice; Sir Edward Emerson; John G. Stone; William J. Browne; Harry A. Winter; Samuel J. Foote; and Harold Mitchell.

Standing in the second row (from left to right): Ernest Gear; Phillip J. Lewis, William A. Abbott; page; Sergeant-at-Arms; Patrick K. Devine (Assistant Clerk); Michael A. Shea; Herman W. Quinton; Charles J. Furey; Dr. Harris M. Mosdell; and Gerald G. Byrne.

Standing in the third row (from left to right): George Whiteley; Patrick F. Halley; Henry Y. Mott (Clerk); Henry Earle; Norman Gray; Joseph Moore; and Roland G. Starkes.

Courtesy of the Centre for Newfoundland Studies Archives (J.R. Smallwood Collection 75, Photo 5.05.216), Memorial University of Newfoundland Library, St. John's, Newfoundland.

Natural Environment - Table of Contents Site Map Search Heritage Web Site Home