Ottawa Delegation

The Ottawa Delegation of the National Convention, 1947.
Shown here (from left to right): G.F. Higgins; J.R. Smallwood; T.G.W. Ashbourne; Louis St. Laurent; F. Gordon Bradley; Rev. Lester Burry; C.H. Ballam; and P.W. Crummey.
Courtesy of Hunter, G./National Archives of Canada/PA-128075. From Peter Neary and Patrick O'Flaherty, Part of the Main: An Illustrated History of Newfoundland and Labrador (St. John's, Newfoundland: Breakwater Books, ©1983) 162.